A brief summary of my Ebola information dissemination activities, by Boima Tucker

Sherbro Son

Ebola has been weighing heavily on my mind. From it hitting Ashoka, a friend who I met in Liberia in 2011, to worrying about friends and family on the ground in both Sierra Leone and Liberia, I feel sort of stuck and unable to help while being in Brazil. However in the face of a seeming panic in the U.S. about the disease invading the country, and rehashed African stereotypes in the mainstream media, I find I can contribute something by writing…

For staters, I put together a post for Cultural Anthropology’s “Hot Spots” series called “Beats, Rhymes, and Ebola.” Check it out on the Cultural Anthropology website, and listen to some of the songs I mention, plus a few bonus tracks on Africa is a Country. When you’re finished with all of that, check out my post on Africa is a Country reviewing the somewhat disappointing “Stop Ebola” coupé-décalé…

View original post 202 more words

This entry was posted in Ebola and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

